Academic Calendar 2022 – 23





Name of the Activity Date Faculty In-charge

Celebration of International Yoga Day

21 June 2022

Ms Rajalxmi Joshi

Guest Lecture by Honourable Justice Abhay Oka,

Supreme Court  on “Good governance : its ethics, role of

Administrative Law in the light of

expectations of the judges from administrative officers.”

7 July 2022

Ms Smita Sabne, Ms. Rajalakshmi Joshi

and Ms. Swatee Yogessh

Workshop on Prohibition of Child Marriage

12-13 August 2022

Dr. Suvarna Nilakh, Ms. Varsha Khandagale,

Ms Divya Mittal, Ms Ninawari Ware and

Ms. Mugdha Hedau

Memorial Lecture in the memory of Former Chief Justice

Y.V.Chandrachud on “Future of Mediation in India”  by

Hon’ble Dr Justice Dhananjaya Y Chandrachud.

19 August 2022

Ms. Sathya Narayan and Ms. Rajalakshmi Joshi

Seminar by Centre for Public Law on

“Bilkis Bano Controversy and Governance”

26 August 2022

Mr Dnyaneshwar Kendre

Raghvendra Phadnis Moot Court Competition


27 August 2022

Dr. Deepa Paturkar and Ms. Divya Mittal

Raghvendra Phadnis Moot Court Competition


10-11 September 2022

Dr. Deepa Paturkar and Ms. Divya Mittal

Intra-College Negotiation Challenge Competition

24-25 September 2022

Dr. Tejaswini Malegaonkar and

Ms. Parul Raghuvanshi

Intra collegiate Mediation Competition

30 September – 1 October 2022

Ms Sathya Narayan

Gender Sensitization Workshop – Understanding

Gender through Sociological lenses

7-8 October 2022

Dr Shaila Daware

Intra-College 10th Client Counselling Competition

9-11 October 2022

Dr. Tejaswini Malegaonkar, Ms. Divya Mittal,

Ms. Bhumika Rathod and Mr. Akshay Ugale

Celebration of Vachan Prerana Din and

Book Exhibition

14-15 October 2022

Mr. Madhukar Togam and

Ms. Mugdha Hedau

Bill Analysis Competition

1 November 2022

Ms. Divya Mittal

Raghavendra Phadnis Case Comment, Essay Writing,

and Legislative Comment Competition

10 November 2022

Ms. Vindhya Gupta

Celebration of Constitution Day

26 November 2022

Mr D P Kendre

First Year Induction

December 2022

Mr. Akshay Ugale

Celebration of Human Rights Day

10 December 2022

Mr. Rohit Bokil

11th Justice V. M. Tarkunde National

Parliamentary Debate 2022-2023

20-22 January 2023

Ms. Mugdha Hedau and

Shri. Ashish Pawar

English Level Placement Cell

23 January 2023

Mr Ashish Pawar and Ms Sneha Bapat

Nirbhay Kanya Abhiyaan

24-25 January 2023

Mr. Dnyaneshwar  Kendre

State Level Elocution Competition

28th January 2023

Ms. Mugdha Hedau and

Shri. Ashish Pawar

12th Trial Advocacy Competition

Preliminary  Round

4th February 2023

Dr. Tejaswini Malegaonkar

12th Trial Advocacy Competition

Semi – Final  Round


Dr. Tejaswini Malegaonkar

12th Trial Advocacy Competition Final Round


Dr. Tejaswini Malegaonkar

National Workshop on National

Seminar on Education Policy

11-12 February 2023

Mr. Dnyaneshwar  Kendre

Novice Moot Court Competition – Prelims

17 February 2023

Ms Varsha Khandagale

Novice Moot Court Competition – Semi Final

24 February 2023

Ms Varsha Khandagale

Best Student Award

24 February 2023

Dr Banu Vasudevan

Novice Final

25 February 2023

Ms Varsha Khandagale

ILS 100th Foundation Day

4 March 2023

PG department

Six Monthly Presentation by PhD Scholars

8 March 2023

Ph D Research Centre

Professor S.P. Sathe 17th Public

Memorial Lecture

10 March 2023

Ms Ninawari Ware and Mr Akshay Ugale

Aawhan 2023

18 March 2023

Ms Mugdha Hedau and Mr Akshay Ugale

Professor S.P. Sathe 17th Conference

10-11 March 2023

Ms. Ninawari Ware and Mr. Akshay Ugale

International Law Conference

14-15 March 2023

Dr. Nitish Nawsagaray, Ms. Divya Mittal

and Mr. Rohit Bokil

Aikyam- Legal Aid Fest

16-17 March 2023

Dr. Suvarna Nilakh, Ms. Divya Mittal and

Ms.Ninawari Ware

C-TIM Challenger Series

20-21 March 2023 and

11-12 April 2023

Dr. Suvarna Nilakh and Ms. Vindhya Gupta

Prof. S.P. Sathe 17th International

Moot Court Competition

24-26 March 2023

Dr. Deepa Paturkar and Ms. Divya Mittal

Legal Ease

27-31 March 2023

Dr Santosh Jaybhay

Judgement Writing Competition

15 April 2023

Ms Rajlaxmi Joshi


28-29 April 2023

Mr. Ashish Pawar, Ms. Ninawari ware and

Ms. Sneha Bapat

Lecture Series on Jurisprudence

Throughout the academic year

Dr. Tejaswini Malegaonkar

Student Teacher Seminar

Throughout the academic year

Ms Sneha Sable