Prevention of caste-based discrimination – Equal Opportunity Cell

The University Grants Commission vide its letter F-1-7/2011(SCT) dated 26th June 2019, has informed that the University may constitute a Committee to look into the discriminating complained received from the SC’s / ST’s / OBC’s Students/Teachers/Non-Teaching Staff.

Written complaints of caste based discrimination by SC/ST/OBC Students/Teachers/Non-Teaching Staff of the ILS Law College should be submitted to –

The Committee will make efforts to resolve the grievance at its level and appropriate action will be taken by following due process.

The following Committee is constituted to look into the complaints :

                                          Equal Opportunity Cell


Name of the Faculty Designation
1. Dr. Deepa Paturkar, Additional Charge-Principal Chairman
2. Mr. Dnyaneshwar Pralhadrao Kendre, Assistant Professor Secretary
3. Dr. Nitish Nawsagaray, Assistant Professor Teacher Representative (Male)
4. Ms. Bhumika Rathod, Assistant Professor Teacher Representative (Female)
5. Dr. Kaustubh Joag Counsellor
6. Dr. Shaila Daware, HOD, LL.M. Expert Member
7. Austin Dennis Student Representative
8. Om Gugle Student Representative
9. Rose Dennis Parent Representative
10. Narendra Gugle Parent Representative

Feel free to contact us on –