Notice Priod


Dance for A Cause

arrowApr, 1, 2022

Symposium: RERA-2020

arrowNov, 26, 2020


arrowJun, 10, 2020


arrowJan, 28, 2020

Alumni Meet 2018

arrowDec, 14, 2018

12th Justice V. M. Tarkunde National Parliamentary Debate : 12-14 April 2024

ILS Law College is happy to announce 12th Justice V. M. Tarkunde National Parliamentary Debate from 12th to 14th April 2024. 

About the Tournament:

The ILS Debating Society is organizing its 12th edition of the annual three-day national parliamentary debate, namely Justice V.M. Tarkunde National Parliamentary Debate. Every year, we conduct this debate in the honour of the eminent Justice V.M. Tarkunde. It follows the 3 on 3 Asians Parliamentary Debating format. It is a semi-open tournament and institutional cross teams are permitted. 

Tentative Structure:

Day One – 12 April 2024 (Friday)

  • Brief orientation for speakers and adjudicators.
  • Release of adjudicator test results.
  • Round One
  • Round Two

Day Two – 13 April 2024 (Saturday)

  • Round Three
  • Round Four
  • Round Five
  • Release of Breaks

Day Three – 14 April 2024 (Sunday)

  • Quarter Finals and Novice Semi-finals
  • Semi- Finals and Novice Finals
  • Open Final Round
  • Award Distribution

Registration Details:

  1. The registration fee is INR 3000/- (inclusive of GST) without accommodation per person.
  2. The accommodation fee for participants is INR 700/- (inclusive of GST) per person. The accommodation will be provided for 2 nights and 2 days. 
  3. The registration process will take place in 2 rounds, with the first round opening on 8th March 2024.
  4. Registration link:

Note: After registration, a member of the Organizing Committee will reach out to the listed Point of Contact. Failure to pay in the given time will lead to a forfeiture of slots. In case of any payment made without allocation of slot money will not be refunded.  

 Payment Instructions:

The payment link listed above will also be sent to the email ID provided at the time of registration. Please check the email ID provided at the time of registration for the confirmation of the slot and the link for the Payment from the Organizing Committee.

  • Do not make any payment without confirmation of slots from our end.
  • Submit the hard copy of the Payment Receipt at the time of Debate.

Faculty Coordinator:  Mr. Ashish Pawar

Student Coordinators:

  • Ojas Date, Convenor (+91 9650510250)
  • Anoushka Singh, Co-convener (+91 9920128934)
  • Mahima Srivastava, Co-convenor (+91 7756985391

Official Email ID (for communications, queries and requests): [email protected]